printable pdf

CALENDAR FOR MEETINGS & EVENTS
2020

View the Cape Coral Library Calendar

DATE

TIMES      

DESCRIPTION

LIBRARY ROOM
(OR OFFSITE LOCATION)

Sat., Jan. 4, 2020

9:30 AM  *

Board Meeting

Small Conference Room

Sat., Jan. 25, 2020

9:30 AM

General Meeting

SWFL Military Museum

Sat., Mar. 7, 2020

All Day Event

SWFL Reading Festival

Fort Myers Library Campus

Sat., Mar. 14, 2020

9:30 AM  *

Board Meeting

Small Conference Room

Sat., Mar. 21, 2020

9:30 AM

General Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Thurs., Apr. 23, 2020

11:00AM to 4:30PM **

Book Sale Member Preview

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Fri., Apr. 24, 2020

9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., Apr. 25, 2020

9:00AM to 3:00PM **

Book Sale Open to Public

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., May 2, 2020

9:30 AM  *

Board Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Wed., May 6, 2020

6:00 to 7:30 PM

Kids’ Art Contest Awards

POSTPONED

Sat., July 11, 2020

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., July 18, 2020

9:30 AM

General Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., Sept. 12, 2020

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Virtual Meeting Aug. 22

Sat., Sept. 19, 2020

9:30 AM

General Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., Nov. 7, 2020

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., Nov. 14, 2020

9:30 AM

General Meeting

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Thurs., Nov.19, 2020

11:00AM to 4:30PM **

Book Sale Member Preview

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Fri., Nov.20, 2020

9:00 AM to 4:30 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

Sat., Nov. 21, 2020

9:00 AM to 3:00 PM **

Book Sale Open to Public

CANCELLED (COVID-19)

*Any member who wishes to attend a Board Meeting may do so with the permission of the President.  Contact Dawn LaVacque, president@capefriends.org for more information.

**Book Sale closing time subject to slight change.

LEE COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARIES WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS:
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 20, 2020 - MLK Holiday
Monday, May 25, 2020 - Memorial Day
Saturday, July 4, 2020 - Independence Day
Monday, September 7, 2020 - Labor Day
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 27, 2020 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Thursday, December 24, 2020 - Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 25, 2020 - Christmas Holiday                                                             

Updated September 8, 2020