CALENDAR FOR MEETINGS & EVENTS
2022

DATE

TIME   

DESCRIPTION

LIBRARY ROOM               

 

(OR OFFSITE LOCATION)

Sat., Jan. 8, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., Jan. 22, 2022

9:30 AM

General Meeting

Meeting Room

Sat., Mar. 5, 2022

10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

SWFL Reading Festival

Ft Myers Library Campus

Sat., Mar. 12, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., Mar. 26, 2022

9:30 AM

General Meeting

Meeting Room

Thurs., April 21, 2022

10:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Book Sale Member Preview

Meeting Room

Fri., April 22, 2022

9:00 AM – 4:00 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

Meeting Room

Sat., April 23, 2022

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

Meeting Room

Sat., May 7, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., May 14, 2022

10:00 AM - Noon

Art Contest Awards

Meeting Room

Sat., July 9, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., July 16, 2022

9:30 AM

General Meeting

Meeting Room

Sat., Sept. 10, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., Sept. 17, 2022

9:30 AM

General Meeting

Meeting Room

Sat., Nov. 5, 2022

9:30 AM *

Board Meeting

Conference Room

Sat., Nov. 12, 2022

9:30 AM

General Meeting

Meeting Room

Thurs., Nov. 17, 2022

10:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Book Sale Member Preview

Meeting Room

Fri., Nov. 18, 2022

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

Meeting Room

Sat., Nov. 19, 2022

9:00 AM – 3:00 PM

Book Sale Open to Public

Meeting Room

*Any member who wishes to attend a Board Meeting may do so with the permission of the President.  Send email to president@capefriends.org for more information.

LEE COUNTY PUBLIC LIBRARIES WILL BE CLOSED ON THE FOLLOWING HOLIDAYS:

Saturday, January 1, 2022 - New Year's Day
Monday, January 17, 2022 – Martin Luther King Day
Monday, May 30, 2022 - Memorial Day
Monday, July 4, 2022 - Independence Day
Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day
Friday, November 11, 2022 - Veterans Day
Thursday, November 24, 2022 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Friday, November 25, 2022 - Thanksgiving Holiday
Saturday, December 31, 2022 – New Year’s Day 

 

Updated July, 2022